Advisory Board

< Back to Organisation

The Advisory Board advises and influences the choices of Atomium Culture. Its members represent and will represent the actors involved in the platform, its Management Team and Scientific Committee.

Mr Felipe González-Márquez

Chairman of the Board

Former Prime Minister of Spain


Professor Kevin Featherstone

Vice-Chairman of the Board

Director of the European Institute of London School of Economics

Professor Carlo Rubbia

Nobel Laureate in Physics


Mr Jerzy Buzek

Former President of the European Parliament, Former Prime Minister of Poland

For the Newspapers

Mr Günther Nonnenmacher

Chairman of the Editorial Board of Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung


For the Newspapers

Mr Javier Moreno

Editor-in-Chief of El Pais

For the Universities

Professor Karol Musiol

Rector of the Jagiellonian University in Krakow


For the Univeristies

Professor Patrick Prendergast

Provost of Trinity College Dublin

For the Management Team of Atomium Culture

Mr Bruno Le Maire

Secretary General of Atomium Culture, Former Secretary of State of France for European Affairs, Former Principal Advisor and Head of Cabinet of Prime Minister of France Dominique de Villepin


For the Management Team of Atomium Culture

Mr Geoff Mulgan

Strategic Adviser of Atomium Culture, Chief Executive of NESTA (National Endowment for Science Technology and the Arts), Former Director of Policy at 10 Downing Street under British Prime Minister Tony Blair

For the Scientific Committee

Professor Jürgen P. Rabe

Professor of Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Scientific Member Max Planck Society and External Scientific Member Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces Potsdam, Chairman of the Commission "Research and Young Scientists" of HU Berlin


For the European Commission

Mr Claus Sørensen

Former Director General of DG Communication of the European Commission

Internal member

Mrs Cecilia Stegö Chilò

Former Swedish Minister for Culture


Internal member

Mr José Sasportes

Writer, Former Portuguese Minister for Culture

Internal member

Mr Allan Larsson

Former Swedish Minister of Finance, Former Director General of DG Employment and Social Affairs of the European Commission.